Back to Top


SOURCE: Press and Public Affairs Bureau



25 November 2021 03:16:42 PM

A House leader today declared as successful the two-week registration for the Philippine Identification System (PhilSys) in the House of Representatives. "To all colleagues in the HRep, secretariat employees, and congressional staff, let us all congratulate ourselves for a successful Philsys Registration in the House of Representatives,” said Rep. Ma. Lucille Nava, M.D. (Lone District, Guimaras), Chairperson of the Committee on Population and Family Relations. A total of 2,525 House members, officials and employees registered during the PhilSys registration in the House held from Nov. 8 to 11 and from Nov. 15 to 18. “During the two week activity, with 2,525 registrants/participants, we can say that, as Filipinos, we had done our part to support the implementation of the National ID,” Nava said. She thanked Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA) Chief and National Statistician Undersecretary Claire Dennis Mapa, the PSA staff, as well as the HREP PhilSys focal group composed of the House Committee on Population and Family Relations, Office of the Secretary General, Committee Page, Human Resource Management Service (HRMS), Information and Communications Technology Service (ICTS), Engineering and Physical Facilities Department (EPFD), Legislative Security Bureau (LSB), Blue Guards, Protocol and Special Affairs Service (PSAS), Media Affairs and Public Relations Service (MAPRS), and Medical and Dental Service (MDS). “Our heartfelt gratitude,” she said. The PSA provided 29 staff for the registration activity in the House, composed of one PhilSys focal person, two information system analysts, two registration center supervisors, 13 registration kit operators, four screeners, and seven alternate screeners. The registration in the House was an initiative of Speaker Lord Allan Velasco to make it accessible to House members and employees. Meanwhile, other House members who registered before the PhilSys sign up ended last Nov. 18 include Reps. Antonio “Tonypet” Albano (1st District, Isabela), Julienne "Jam" Baronda (Lone District, Iloilo City), Faustino Michael Carlos Dy III (5th District, Isabela), Ma. Victoria Umali (Party-list A-TEACHER), Aloy Lim (Party-list RAM) and Samantha Louise Vargas Alfonso (2nd District, Cagayan).