Back to Top


SOURCE: Committee Management Support Service I


The weekly CALENDAR OF COMMITTEE MEETINGS and the COMMITTEE DAILY BULLETIN will not be distributed to the offices of the House Members, Secretariat Officials, and other persons in our mailing list in line with the Guidelines on the Operations of the House of Representatives amid the Covid-19 pandemic. These publications will be available in the House of Representatives website.

06-MAY-2021 • THURSDAY
Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
09:30 AM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook page of the HRep)
HB 7608 – Providing for the national energy policy and framework for electric power advocacy (Deputy Speaker Wes Gatchalian)

HB 8786 – Providing for the national policy and framework for energy advocacy through the creation of the Energy Counsel Office (Rep. Presley De Jesus)
01:00 PM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook page of the HRep)
HR 1668 – Inquiry into the status of implementation of RA 9266, otherwise known as the Architecture Act of 2004, RA 10350 or the Philippine Interior Design Act of 2012, and other laws in relation to design professionals (Rep. Christopher V.P. De Venecia)
01:30 PM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook page of the HRep)
Substitute Bill to HBs 205, 611, 1431, 1758, 3864, 4990, 6684, 6685 & 7125 – Expanding the application of the Special Education Fund, amending for the purpose Sections 100, 235 and 272 of RA 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991 (Reps. Jose Enrique ‘Joet’ Garcia III, Resurreccion Acop, Luis Campos Jr., Luis Raymund ‘LRay’ Villafuerte Jr., Joel Mayo Almario, Tyrone Agabas, Roman Romulo, and France Castro)

Substitute Bill to HBs 2042, 7563 & 7756 – Creating the Music Development Council of the Philippines, defining its powers and functions, appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Alfred Vargas, Christopher V.P. De Venecia, and Deputy Speaker Rufus Rodriguez)

Substitute Bill to HBs 3781, 7635 & 7667 – Expanding the application of government assistance to students, teachers, and schools in the private basic education, repealing for the purpose pertinent provisions of RA 6728, as amended by RA 8545, otherwise known as the Expanded Government Assistance to Students and Teachers in Private Education Act (GASTPE), and appropriating funds therefor (Deputy Speaker Rufus Rodriguez, Reps. Ruth Mariano-Hernandez, and Roman Romulo)

Substitute Bill to HBs 6891, 7622, 7949 & 8125 – Strengthening the conservation and protection of our national cultural heritage, through an enhanced cultural policy, heritage education, and cultural mapping program, amending for the purpose RA 10066, otherwise known as the National Cultural Heritage Act of 2009 (Deputy Speaker Loren Legarda, Reps. Christopher V.P. De Venecia, Luis Raymund ‘LRay’ Villafuerte Jr., and Joy Myra Tambunting)

HB 1050 – Establishing an arts program in San Rafael National High School in the Municipality of Tigaon, Province of Camarines Sur to be known as the San Rafael National High School for the Arts Program and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Arnie Fuentebella)

HB 3011 – Separating the Liloan National High School - Poblacion Annex in the Municipality of Liloan, Province of Cebu from the Arcelo Memorial National High School, converting it into an independent national high school to be known as Liloan National High School and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Vincent Franco ‘Duke’ Frasco)

HB 4278 – Establishing a special education school in Barangay Dahican, City of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental to be known as Don Luis Rabat Sr. Elementary School Special Education Center and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Joel Mayo Almario)

HBs 5290, 5911 & 8415 – Establishing national high schools in Zamboanga City and in the Provinces of Davao Oriental and Camarines Sur, respectively, and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Manuel Jose ‘Mannix’ Dalipe, Joel Mayo Almario, and Arnie Fuentebella)

HB 6158 – Establishing a separate schools division office in the Municipality of San Miguel, Province of Zamboanga Del Sur and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Leonardo Babasa Jr.)

HB 9031 – Converting the San Lorenzo Elementary School in Brgy. Bibincahan, Sorsogon City, Province of Sorsogon into an integrated school to be known as San Lorenzo Integrated National School and appropriating funds therefor (Deputy Speaker Evelina Escudero)

Last Updated: 27-September-2021, 06:42:11 PM