Back to Top


SOURCE: Committee Management Support Service I


The weekly CALENDAR OF COMMITTEE MEETINGS and the COMMITTEE DAILY BULLETIN will not be distributed to the offices of the House Members, Secretariat Officials, and other persons in our mailing list in line with the Guidelines on the Operations of the House of Representatives amid the Covid-19 pandemic. These publications will be available in the House of Representatives website.

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
TRANSPORTATION (Technical Working Group)
09:30 AM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom
Technical Working Group meeting on:

HB 4286 – Providing for the administrative reform and reorganization of the Philippine Coast Guard (PCG), amending certain provisions of RA 9993, otherwise known as the PCG Law of 2009 (Rep. Johnny Ty Pimentel)

HB 4287 - Strengthening further the PCG, amending certain provisions of RA 9993 (Rep. Cheryl Deloso-Montalla)
01:00 PM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook page of the HRep)
Substitute Bill to HBs 1255, 3630 & 7634 - Providing for the promotion of audiovisual tourism, creating the Film Philippines Office, providing funds therefor (Reps. Luis Raymund 'LRay' Villafuerte Jr., John Marvin 'Yul Servo' Nieto, and Christopher V. P. de Venecia)

HR 1588 – Investigation into the reported cases of online piracy during the Metro Manila Film Festival of 2020 (Rep. Christopher V.P. De Venecia)
ECOLOGY (Technical Working Group) - CANCELLED
02:00 PM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom
Technical Working Group meeting on the Draft Substitute Bill to HBs 103, 139, 499, 546, 574, 635, 1754, 2396, 2484, 2811, 2969, 3140, 3338, 3536, 3537, 3725, 4339, 4435, 4644, 4724, 5383, 5489, 5623, 5772, 5773, 6076, 6085, 6640 & HRs 213, 261, 553; HBs 1837, 4827, 6744 & HR 1024; HBs 3723, 5048, 5312, 5411, 6180 & 6279 – Single-Use Plastic Products Regulation Act (Reps. Lawrence ‘Law’ Fortun, Geraldine Roman, Robert Ace Barbers, Ruffy Biazon, Greg Gasataya, Deputy Speaker Loren Legarda, Rep. Luis Raymund ‘LRay’ Villafuerte Jr., Speaker Lord Allan Jay Velasco, Rep. Estrellita Suansing, Deputy Speaker Rufus Rodriguez, Reps. Lorenz Defensor, Jumel Anthony Espino, Deputy Speaker Bernadette ‘BH’ Herrera-Dy, Reps. Precious Hipolito Castelo, Joy Myra Tambunting, Angelo Marcos Barba, Jose ‘Bong’ Teves Jr., Ria Christina Fariñas, Kristine Alexie Tutor, Florencio Noel, Rodrigo Abellanosa, Eric Go Yap, Josefina Tallado, Deputy Speaker Bienvenido Abante Jr., Reps. Ramon ‘Mon-Mon’ Guico III, ‘Kuya’ Jose Antonio Sy-Alvarado, Manuel Cabochan III, Alberto ‘Bobby’ Pacquiao, Francisco Jose ‘Bingo’ Matugas II, John Marvin ‘Yul Servo’ Nieto, Aleta Suarez, Frederick Siao, and Mark Go)

Last Updated: 25-February-2021, 10:32:32 PM