Back to Top


SOURCE: Press and Public Affairs Bureau



11 September 2019 08:39:20 AM

Speaker Alan Peter "Compañero" Cayetano today led the House of Representatives in honoring the 10 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos of 2019 as well as Dr. George Siao Kian Ty, founder of Metrobank and Metrobank Foundation, for his achievements and contributions as a business leader and philanthropist. The lawmakers made the tribute first at the Plenary Hall of the House of Representatives, where lawmakers adopted House Resolution No. 9, commending the 10 awardees, and HR No. 10, honoring the achievements of Ty as an outstanding Filipino, philanthropist and business leader. Both resolutions are principally authored by Speaker Cayetano. A recognition ceremony was held thereafter at the chamber’s Social Hall. / Caption by Eddie Galvez and Joselito Menorca/ Photos by Gilbert Engay/ News and Documentation Section-Press and Public Affairs Bureau/ House of Representatives of the Philippines