Back to Top


SOURCE: Committee Management Support Service II


Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
09:30 AM
Spkr. Fuentebella Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Executive meeting
01:30 PM
Spkr. Nograles Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Technical Working Group meeting on:

Free Tuition in State Universities and Colleges:
HBs 1583, 1942, 2635, 2771, 3427, 3452 & 4701 – Providing full tuition subsidy for students enrolled in state universities and colleges (SUCs) and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Alfredo Vargas III, Vilma Santos-Recto, Wes Gatchalian, Joey Sarte Salceda, Shernee Abubakar Tan, Tom Villarin, and Strike Revilla)

Free College Education for Public High School Graduates:
HBs 813 & 4341 – Providing free college education to one public high school graduate in a family (Reps. Rodel Batocabe and Noel Villanueva)
HB 2596 – Granting free tertiary education to the top five percent graduates of public science high schools pursuing a degree in the field of Science and Technology, Mathematics and Engineering (Rep. Vilma Santos-Recto)

Free College Education in ICT Courses:
HBs 33, 1091 & 3149 – Providing free college education in Information and Communications Technology (ICT) in SUCs (Reps. Raul del Mar, Scott Davies Lanete M.D., and Gary Alejano)

Free College Education for Poor Students:
HBs 181, 1228, 1652, 3704, 4256 & 4483– Instituting free college education for indigent students (Reps. Vincent ‘Bingbong’ Crisologo, Reynaldo Umali, Bellaflor Angara-Castillo, Yedda Marie Romualdez, Salvador Belaro Jr., and Winston ‘Winnie’ Castelo)

College Scholarship for Indigenous Peoples (IPs):
HB 578 – Providing a national scholarship program for indigenous peoples (IPs), appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Jose Panganiban Jr.)

Scholarship for Agriculture/Dependents of Farmers and Fisherfolk:
HBs 290, 2458 & 2472 – Providing scholarship in agricultural courses (Reps. Michael Romero Ph.D., Arthur Yap, and Rico Geron)
HBs 1590, 2984, 3193 & 3852 – Granting college scholarship to legitimate dependent children of farmers and fisherfolk enrolled in SUCs and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Arnulfo Fuentebella, Michelle Antonio, Amado Espino Jr., and Orestes Salon)

Scholarship for Children of PNP/AFP members:
HBs 2137, 4146 & 4147 – Providing scholarship grants to children of active members of the Philippine National Police (PNP) and the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Robert ‘Ace’ Barbers and Carmelo ‘Jon’ Lazatin II)

Scholarship for Teachers/Teachers’ Dependents/Teacher Education Students:
HB 1089 – Providing free primary, secondary and tertiary education courses in SUCs (Rep. Scott Davies Lanete M.D.)
HB 1432 – Granting free tuition fees to teachers’ dependents (Rep. Salvador Belaro Jr.)
HBs 1445 & 3708– Granting free tuition fees to teachers pursuing graduate/post-graduate studies (Reps. Salvador Belaro Jr. and Lianda Bolilia)
HBs 1486 & 1956 – Granting public elementary and high school teachers non-wage benefits in the form of free tertiary education in any state college or university for one dependent child (Reps. Harlin Neil Abayon III and Gus Tambunting)
HB 2138 – Granting public elementary and high school teachers non-wage benefits in the form of free tertiary education for a maximum of three dependent children in SUCs (Rep. Robert ‘Ace’ Barbers)
HB 3959 – Providing scholarship program to students enrolling in teacher education and providing incentives for teaching in public schools (Rep. Wes Gatchalian)

Medical Scholarship:
HBs 898, 2166, 2951, 3472 & 3586– Establishing a medical scholarship and service program and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Angelina ‘Helen’ Tan M.D., Vilma Santos-Recto, Bernadette Herrera-Dy, and Deputy Speaker Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo)

Midwifery Scholarship:
HB 1367 – Establishing a midwifery scholarship and placement program and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Angelina ‘Helen’ Tan M.D.)

Nuclear Science/Nuclear Engineering/Public Administration Scholarship:
HB 806 – Instituting a public administration and governance scholarship program (Rep. Rodel Batocabe)
HB 1810 – Establishing a national scholarship program for studies in Nuclear Science and Nuclear Engineering (Rep. Alfredo Vargas III)

Student Loan Programs:
HBs 1195, 1433, 2819, 3388 & 4298 – Instituting a student loan program in tertiary education (Reps. Roy Loyola, Salvador Belaro Jr., Estrellita Suansing, Deputy Speaker Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo, and Julieta Cortuna)

Assistance to Filipino Overseas Graduate Students:
HB 4226 – Providing assistance to Filipino overseas graduate students (Rep. Salvador Belaro Jr.)

Book Subsidy:
HB 1067 – Providing book subsidy to qualified students in the tertiary education and providing funds therefor (Rep. Scott Davies Lanete M.D.)

Scholarship Agency/Body:
HB 1447 – Creating the National Center for Scholarships (Rep. Salvador Belaro Jr.)
HB 3707 – Establishing the National Scholarship Agency, providing funds therefor, amending for this purpose RA 10687 or the Unified Student Financial Assistance System for Tertiary Education (UniFAST) (Rep. Geraldine Roman)
01:30 PM
Spkr. Perez Hall 2/F SWA Bldg.
Technical Working Group meeting on HB 2871 – Promoting open access in data transmission, providing additional powers to the National Telecommunications Commission (NTC) (Rep. Victor Yap)
01:30 PM
Spkr. De Venecia Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
(Agenda for confirmation by the Committee Secretariat)
01:30 PM
Spkr. Yñiguez Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Technical Working Group meeting on:
HBs 124, 212, 230, 610, 1990, 2116, 2362, 2573, 2632, 2789, 2986, 3167 & 3258 – Declaring certain parts of the country as protected areas (Reps. Celso Lobregat, Francisco Jose ‘Bingo’ Matugas II, Deputy Speaker Eric Singson, Reps. Sandra Young Eriguel M.D., Randolph Ting, Johnny Ty Pimentel, Maria Vida Bravo, Maximo Rodriguez Jr., Tom Villarin, Isidro Rodriguez Jr., Evelyn Mellana, Fernando Gonzalez, and Emmeline Aglipay-Villar)
HBs 612, 678, 868, 1343, 2050 & 3348 – Reclassifying certain parcels of land of the public domain located in different parts of the country (Reps. Geraldine Roman, Sandra Young Eriguel M.D., Victor Yap, Romeo Acop, Ramon ‘Red’ Durano VI, and Ben Evardone)
HBs 2938 & 3516 – Establishing the forestland boundary of Mountain Province and the Province of Agusan del Sur (Reps. Maximo Dalog and Evelyn Mellana)

Last Updated: 17-May-2018, 04:50:04 PM