Back to Top


SOURCE: Committee Management Support Service II


Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
09:30 AM
Spkr. Belmonte Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
HB 4334 –Traffic Crisis Act (Speaker Pantaleon ‘Bebot’ Alvarez)

HR 651 – Expressing the full support of the House of Representatives to the ‘Westminster Declaration’ and directing the concerned land transport agencies to faithfully implement the road safety laws (Rep. Cesar Sarmiento)
09:30 AM
R.R. Andaya Hall 2/F Main Bldg.
(Agenda for confirmation by the Committee Secretariat)
01:00 PM
Spkr. Nograles Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Technical Working Group meeting on:
HBs 37, 2133, 3013 & 4358 – Creating a streamlined National Irrigation Development Program, and appropriating funds therefor (Reps. Arthur Yap, Luis Raymund ‘LRay’ Villafuerte Jr., Rico Geron, and Johnny Ty Pimentel)

HBs 189, 526, 558, 1197, 1887, 2247, 2251, 2812, 2902, 3119, 3151, 3302, 3505, 3589, 3853, 4162 & 4170 – Abolishing the irrigation service fees (ISF) imposed on farmers by the National Irrigation Administration (NIA), amending for the purpose certain provisions of Republic Act Nos. 3601 & 3485 and Presidential Decree Nos. 552 & 1702 (Reps. Anthony Bravo Ph.D., Alfredo Garbin Jr., Ariel ‘Ka Ayik’ Casilao, Roy Loyola, Conrado Estrella III, Jose Panganiban Jr., Manuel Jose “Mannix’ Dalipe, Divina Grace Yu, Raul ‘Boboy’ Tupas, Salvio Fortuno, Gary Alejano, Noel Villanueva, Marlyn Primicias-Agabas, Magnolia Antonino, Orestes Salon, Deputy Speaker Eric Singson, and Rep. Peter ‘Sr. Pedro’ Unabia)

HBs 1053, 1943 & 2150 – Providing for full irrigation service subsidy for qualified farmers and appropriating funds for the continued operations of the NIA (Reps. Magnolia Antonino, Vilma Santos-Recto, and Enrico Pineda)

HBs 2857, 2880, 3595 & 4056 – Providing free irrigation services to farmer beneficiaries and providing funds therefor (Reps. Angelina ‘Helen’ Tan M.D., Henry Oaminal, Estrellita Suansing, and Cecilia Leonila Chavez)

HB 2455 – Promoting rural development by providing for a six-year accelerated irrigation program for the construction and rehabilitation of irrigation projects (Rep. Arthur Yap)

HB 2713 – Increasing agricultural production, promoting rural development and developing water conservation techniques by providing for a ten-year small-scale irrigation system program (Rep. Arthur Yap)
01:30 PM
Spkr. Makalintal/Aquino Hall 2/F SWA Bldg.
Committee Report on HB 1184 – Transferring the provincial agrarian reform office of Lanao del Norte from Iligan City to the Municipality of Tubod, Lanao del Norte and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Mohamad Khalid Dimaporo)

HBs 114 & 3051 – Mandating the completion of the land acquisition and distribution (LAD) component of the Comprehensive Agrarian Reform Program (CARP) pursuant to RA 6657, otherwise known as the Comprehensive Agrarian Reform Law (Reps. Teddy Brawner Baguilat Jr. and Kaka Bag-ao)
01:30 PM
Spkr. Villar Hall 1/F SWA Bldg.
Committee Report on the Substitute Bill to HBs 3577, 983, 1966, 2655, 3130, 3579, 3801, 4181, 4183 & 4542 and HRs 330 & 370 – Plastic Products Regulation Act (Reps. Estrellita Suansing, Lawrence ‘Law’ Fortun, Luis Jose Angel Campos Jr., Strike Revilla, Deputy Speaker Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo, Reps. Winston ‘Winnie’ Castelo, Gus Tambunting, Maximo Rodriguez Jr., Rene Relampagos, and Enrico Pineda)

Motu proprio investigation into the adverse environmental impact of mining operations in the country

Last Updated: 21-June-2018, 11:04:01 AM