Back to Top


SOURCE: Committee Management Support Service I


Unless otherwise indicated, all committee meeting venues are located at the House of Representatives Complex.

Select Week

Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
01:30 PM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook page of the HRep)
HB 1390 – Implementing the Mindanao River Basin Rehabilitation and Development Program, creating for this purpose the Mindanao River Basin Development Authority, defining its powers and functions, and providing funds therefor (Rep. Joselito ‘Joel’ Sacdalan)

HB 1988 – Creating the Iligan City Waterfalls and River Development Authority for the preservation, protection, and development of all waterfalls, rivers, river basins, river systems, and natural waterways within the city’s jurisdiction, defining its powers and functions, and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Frederick Siao)

HBs 2649, 3858 & 7627 – Strengthening the Philippine Crop Insurance Corporation (PCIC), repealing for the purpose PD 1467, or the law creating the PCIC, prescribing its powers and activities, providing for its capitalization and for the required government premium subsidy, as amended by PD 1733 and RA 8175 (Reps. Sabiniano Canama, Tyrone Agabas, and Sharon Garin)

HB 5634 – Enhancing the protection and development of the Sierra Madre Region, creating the Sierra Madre Development Authority, defining its powers and functions and providing funds therefor (Rep. Juan Fidel Felipe Nograles)

HBs 6644 & 6667 – Amending PD 252, otherwise known as the Philippine International Trading Corporation (PITC) Law, as amended by PD 1071, or the law revising the Charter of the PITC (by expanding the role of PITC to serve as the government's supply chain manager in the stockpiling of strategic ang critical materials needed in times of national emergency or natural disasters (Reps. Alyssa Sheena Tan and Teodorico Haresco Jr.)

HB 7745 – Creating the Regional Investment and Infrastructure Coordinating Hub of Central Luzon and providing funds therefor (Rep. Jose Enrique ‘Joet’ Garcia III)

HB 7872 – Merging the National Parks Development Committee (NPDC) and Nayong Pilipino Foundation (NPF) into the Urban Parks Development Authority (Deputy Speaker Evelina Escudero)
Committee/Sub-CommitteeTime and Venue
09:30 AM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook pages of the HRep and Baguio City Rep. Mark O. Go)
Substitute Bill to HB 6439 – Declaring the Philippine Merchant Marine Academy (PMMA) as the National Maritime Academy, strengthening it for the purpose, and appropriating funds therefor (Deputy Speaker Rufus Rodriguez)

HB 6016 – Providing campus housing to tenured faculty members in state universities and colleges (Deputy Speaker Eduardo ‘Bro. Eddie’ Villanueva)

HB 1596 – Providing for additional developmental, operational, and organizational funding for the Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) (Deputy Speaker Michael Romero Ph.D.)

HB 7661 – Mandating the TESDA to update the existing Training for Work Scholarship Program (TWSP), Special Training for Employment Program (STEP), and Technical and Vocational Education and Training (TVET) (Rep. Alfred De Los Santos)

HB 7742 - Establishing TESDA training and accreditation center in the City of General Trias, Province of Cavite, to be known as the General Trias TESDA Training and Assessment Center and appropriating funds therefor (Rep. Luis 'Jon-Jon' Ferrer IV)

HB 7797 – Amending the provisions of RA 6764 or the Tarlac State University Charter, and appropriating funds therefor (by revising its charter to adapt to the future and make the university globally competitive) (Rep. Victor Yap)

HB 7924 – Converting the Pinamungajan extension campus of the Cebu Technological University (CTU) in the Municipality of Pinamungajan, Province of Cebu, into a regular campus, and appropriating funds therefor (Deputy Speaker Pablo John Garcia)

HBs 7925 & 7926 – Establishing Cebu Technological University (CTU) satellite campuses in the City of Toledo and in the Municipality of Asturias, both in the Province of Cebu, respectively, and appropriating funds therefor (Deputy Speaker Pablo John Garcia)

Approval of Committee Reports (List of HBs to be provided later by the Committee Secretariat)
09:30 AM
Virtual Meeting via Zoom (To be livestreamed on the official Facebook page of the HRep)
HB 1063 – Reclassifying as agricultural land open to disposition under the provisions of the Public Land Act, as amended, the land covered by Proclamation No. 602, dated April 12, 2004, declaring as ecotourism park and campsite purposes a certain parcel of land of the public domain situated in Barangays Lubigan, Moriones, and Iba in the Municipality of San Jose, Province of Tarlac (Rep. Victor Yap)

HBs 4441, 4766, 5188, 5830 & 6235 – Reclassifying/declaring certain parcels of land of the public domain located in certain parts of the country as alienable and disposable lands (Reps. Gil ‘Kabarangay’ Acosta Jr., Noel Villanueva, Deputy Speaker Johnny Ty Pimentel, Reps. Alan 1 Ecleo, and Geraldine Roman)

HB 5731 – Rationalizing the management of the natural resources, located in Malapascua Island, Barangay Logon in the Municipality of Daanbantayan, Province of Cebu, amending for the purpose Presidential Proclamation 2151, declaring certain island and/or parts of the country as wilderness areas (Rep. Janice Salimbangon)

HB 7182 – Excluding certain portions of Sitio Baquilan in Barangay San Juan, Municipality of Botolan, Province of Zambales from the operation of Proclamation 907, series of 1992, and declaring the excluded portions as residential area and open to disposition under the provisions of RA 730, as amended, or the law permitting the sale without public auction of public lands of the Republic of the Philippines for residential purposes to qualified applicants under certain conditions, to bona fide residents actually occupying the same without public auction (Rep. Cheryl Deloso-Montalla)

Last Updated: 02-December-2020, 05:32:30 PM