Back to Top




JURISDICTION: All matters relating to the Rules of the House, Rules of Procedure Governing Inquiries in Aid of Legislation, Rules of Procedure in Impeachment Proceedings, Order of Business, Calendar of Business, the referral of bills, resolutions, speeches, committee reports, messages, memorials and petitions, and the creation of committees inclusive of determining their respective jurisdictions. The Majority Leader shall be the chairperson, the Deputy Majority Leaders shall be the Vice-Chairpersons and the Minority Leader and the Deputy Minority Leaders shall be a member of the committee: Provided, That, the Majority Leader of the House of Representatives of the immediately preceding Congress who is still a member of the present House of Representatives shall be an ex-officio Member of the Committee on Rules.


Hon. Romualdez, Ferdinand Martin G.
Romualdez, Ferdinand Martin G.

District Representative
Leyte, 1st District


MEMBERS : 30 Members


G/F Main Building, House of Representatives, Quezon City
Telephone no. 931-5001 local 7217, Direct Line 931-6538/951-3002(F)
Committee Secretary: Mr. Joven C. Marcelang

SOURCE: Committee on Rules (Committee Membership) : BIS (Bills Referred) : Committee Affairs Department (Schedule of Meetings) : Engineering Division (Committees' Location/Telephone) : ICTS (Website Maintenance)



Majority Leader
1.  Romualdez, Ferdinand Martin G.
Sr. Deputy Majority Leader
2.  Remulla, Jesus Crispin C.
Deputy Majority Leader
3.  Arroyo, Juan Miguel Macapagal
4.  Bolilia, Lianda B.
5.  Bagatsing, Cristal L.
6.  Bondoc, Juan Pablo "Rimpy" P.
7.  De Venecia, Christopher V.P.
8.  Alonte, Marlyn "Len" B.
9.  Herrera-Dy, Bernadette "BH"
10.  Romualdo, Xavier Jesus D.
11.  Lacson-Noel, Josephine Veronique R.
12.  Palma, Wilter "Sharky" II Wee
13.  Collantes, Ma. Theresa V.
14.  Fariñas, Ria Christina G.
15.  Villar, Camille A.
Assistant Majority Leader
16.  Suarez, David "Jay-Jay" C.
17.  Baronda, Julienne "Jam"
18.  Bautista, Claudine Diana D.
19.  Andaya, Marissa
20.  Singson-Meehan, Kristine
21.  Castelo, Precious Hipolito
22.  Nograles, Juan Fidel Felipe F.
23.  Zubiri, Manuel F.
24.  Gullas, Eduardo "Eddie" R.
25.  Aglipay, Michael Edgar Y.
26.  Taduran, Niña
27.  Crisologo, Anthony Peter "Onyx" D.
28.  Tan, Alyssa Sheena P., CPA
29.  Delos Santos, Alfred C.
30.  Agabas, Tyrone D.
Minority Leader
1. Abante, Bienvenido M.
Sr. Deputy Minority Leader
2. Garin, Janette L.
Deputy Minority Leader
3.  Belmonte, Jose Christopher Y.
4.  Zarate, Carlos Isagani T.
5.  Tan, Sharee Ann Tee
6.  Paduano, Joseph Stephen "Caraps" S.
7.  Fernando, Bayani F.
8.  Singson, Jose Jr."Bonito" C.
Assistant Minority Leader
9.  Quimbo, Stella Luz A.
10.  Cabatbat, Argel Joseph T.
11.  Bordado, Gabriel Jr. H.
12.  Teves, Arnolfo Jr. "Arnie" A.
13.  Castro, France L.